Frisco on his Swing
I did try to take a snapshot without it appearing too yellow, but it didn't work out. Anyways, this is Frisco, on his day swing, right after a shower. He was grouchy today and nipped my finger, because I usually take him out in the mornings for a shower, not afternoon and because it's not his usual timing, he probably got pissed.
I should allow him more out time, but it's difficult with my work schedule and even if I'm at home, he cannot be left to attend to himself, because he will climb down and create situations with the cats. I'm not worried about his getting hurt by the cats, but more what he will do to them - since he already makes it a point to chase Pringles when he finds his way down his perch. He does it too silently and most times, I end up calling him - not that he will respond, because he knows when I'm searching for him and for that reason alone, he would hide behind some furniture.
I do feel terrible, not being able to have him out more often, but his cage is next to my favourite couch now and he does get to sit with me, sort of, daily - his cage used to be in the balcony, but it's now in the living room. So, perhaps that's why he's pissed off, but not as pissed off as he would normally be, without much out-time.

